Books and More Books

not enough hours in the day

Comfort Food by Kate Jacobs

I so wanted to love this book, but it wasn’t meant to be.  I read several chapters, put the  book down and never thought about the characters again.  That is normally a bad sign for me.

I read Jacobs’ other book, The Friday Night Knitting Club, and loved it.  So after about a week, I picked up the book again and read until I was more than half way through the book.  The story and characters still didn’t speak to me, so I skipped to the last few chapters to see how it ended.

Even at the end I didn’t care what happened to the story, so I’ll be returning it to the library soon.  I’m always disappointed when a book doesn’t live up to my expectations, but if Jacobs publishes another book, I’ll certainly give it a try.

October 16, 2008 - Posted by | Books |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

